God’s Mirror

How long has it been?
Have I ever really
Looked into God’s mirror of my life?
Daily I see my face staring back at me
See my changing looks
Little day by day
But can I, will I look deeper
To see what He does see?
Would I smile back at myself
If I saw the truth within
Or would I turn and run away
Frightened by the sight
Of all the ugly things I hide
Deep inside my life.
Lord above, help me see
Where I need more of You!
Help me see the ugly things
I bury out of sight
So that I may change my heart
To mirror the Truth of You
Through the reflection of Me.

Leave a Reply

