Looking inward

Ok, so since the Fresh Grounded Faith conference, I’ve been doing some soul searching. I bought an adorable Lisa Whelchel book, Speaking Mom-ese.


More info here.

The first chapter is about how much our Heavenly Father loves us and looks at us completely different than we view ourselves. She takes the approach that God sees us the way we, as parents, see our children. Perfect. Good. Not focused on the negative. At the end of the chapter, she challenges to think of 12 nice things about yourself, the way God sees you. I’ve never denied having a slightly negative view of myself…self-esteem has never been my strong point…so, after several days, I’ve achieved only 7 of 12. I refuse to leave it at that, so I’ll be looking inward for more positive ways that God sees me.

-De

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

