"Summertime…

…and the livin’ is easy.”

No, my intention is not to quote Porgy and Bess. I just couldn’t help myself. 🙂

So, our summer break has officially begun. I’m so excited! Not that we’ll have a lot of free time, but we will get to do some family activities! We’ve been in New Orleans almost a year, and next week, we will finally get to take the kids to the zoo, aquarium, and French Quarter. (Be on the lookout for photos!) Keven is planning a trip to Vicksburg for our anniversary! Which super excites the budding genealogist in me! Speaking of, I’ll be able to spend a little more time trying to break past brick walls in our genealogy research.

I wish you all a GREAT summer!

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

