Menu Plan Monday

I’m going to try something new this week. I don’t know about many of you, but around my house, we get so tired of eating the same things! I have a basic menu on our fridge, close to 30 meals (we used to plan for the month) are listed. Now when I go weekly to make our shopping list…NOTHING looks remotely appealing.
So, I’ve decided to scour the internet for yummy new ideas (and am praying my picky eaters will oblige).
I found a link to this site, orgjunkie.com and they challenge a Menu Plan Monday. Other bloggers link their menus to the site. Seems like a fun way to get new ideas.
I’ll let you know how it goes! As for us, here is “proposed” menu for the week. (I’m gonna keep it fairly simple this week…haven’t had much time to pour over recipes yet)
Monday: Hamburgers and fries
Tuesday: Spaghetti and bread sticks
Wednesday: Church night…tv dinners
Thursday: Chicken Quesadillas
Friday: Breakfast for dinner! Scrambled Eggs, grits, bacon & biscuits
Saturday: Homemade pizza
Sunday: Headed to the grandparents’!!!!

I’d love to hear your menus!

-De

Leave a Reply

