The need to be creative

Sometimes I loathe days like today.  I feel the need to be creative, but have entirely too many things on my plate already.  The temptation to procrastinate becomes exceedingly stronger as the minutes pass.  Of course, it doesn’t help that I have no real means of being creative.  I have plenty of paints, but no canvases.  An idle sewing machine sits in my hallway, but nothing to sew.  My camera safely stashed in its case, but 2 unwilling models…not to mention scorching heat.  So…I wish the need would go away.  Ah well.  I shall look upon some former creativeness and sigh.

Leave a Reply

