No rest for the weary


Have you ever had one of those days…or weeks, where it seems no matter how hard you try, no matter how much you clean, it never all gets done? That has been my past week. And unfortunately, it seems to be intruding on this one as well.

I suppose it is the life of every mom. Or rather, true moms who care about their families. I so desire to keep a clean house, but 95% of the time, well…

…pictures speak louder than words. But that is my reality. As soon as it’s cleaned, it’s messy again. I mean really…are you kidding me. Is it physically impossible to leave the toys in YOUR room? But I do enjoy watching them play. *sigh*

It’s like in the kitchen, I love to cook in it, but I DESPISE cleaning it. There are times where paper plate and cups are my sanity just because I don’t have to wash them after!

My husband, bless his heart, just doesn’t understand why it stresses me so. I want to make it a comfy and relaxing environment for my family…and for myself I admit. Maybe I’m the only one who finds it impossible to unwind and relax when there are piles of clutter around the living room, a sink full of dirty dishes in the kitchen, and baskets loaded with laundry surrounding my bed.

I’m praying for freedom from the stress, the will-power to find a functioning organization plan for our home, and two minutes of peace to thank God for my crazy but wonderful life!

3 thoughts on “No rest for the weary

  1. This is definitely something I can relate with, De. Do you ever feel like it is a plot to rob you of your sanity? Wait, maybe that is just me. It gets easier when they get older. But I must be honest! It gets worse before it gets better. Trying to make the children do what they are suppose to is so much harder than doing it yourself. But you are a good Mom and you will walk the tightrope of sanity for them. I will keep you in my prayers.

    • Completely! I spent 3 days trying to get Sarah to put her toys in her toy buckets. I finally gave up and did it myself. Of course now they are in tubs she can’t open without help. And, is only allowed to play with one tub at a time which must be completely picked-up, closed and put away before another can be opened.

      Did I mention I’m a tad OCD? šŸ™‚

      • You will learn to get over OCD for a while. You can have it back when they clean their own messes. šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

