When Mommy isn’t 100%

I think children have a sixth sense, especially when a parent is sick. If only it were a positive thing, but if your children are anything like mine, it means a day of torture for you. Just as soon as you think you will have a minute or two to rest and recoup, one or both will start crying. (I actually am hearing Princess Aurora yelling at her brother right now…gonna let them work it out this time.)

We made a quick trip to Walgreens to get some meds so mommy (and daddy in our home today) can get better quickly. Oh my! I’m just thankful that they (miraculously) didn’t break anything. Not only were they a mini tornado, but the cost of medicine!! Three items (generic no-less) ripped $30 from my reluctant frugal hands! Are you kidding me?!? But I guess that is a rant for another day.

So, now, I’m trying to muster up the energy to get the Jedi Knight started on his school work for the day and find something soothing to eat. It may or may not happen before the benadryl induced coma kicks in, but I can pray.

Leave a Reply

