Come Fly With Me…

Ok, so, I’ve admitted that I am, by nature, a messie. This does not make me happy. Because I also have OCD/neat-freak tendencies. See my dilemma? So, as with every other lacking area of my life, I have come to the conclusion that I am this way because of lack of discipline. I’ve been studying the spiritual disciplines this semester, and it has been quite eye-opening for me. I find myself nothing more than a slacker. (You may think I’m just being hard on myself, but I disagree.)
Not going too deep in this conversation…let’s just say, “He’s still working on me. To make me what I ought to be.”

Anywho…I ask if any will be willing to come FLY with me.  FLY is an anagram for Finally Loving Yourself.  FlyLady.net is a wonderful website that was recommended to me.  It is a slow, step by baby step process of developing routines and discipline.  Mostly to keep your home in order, but discipline flows into many other areas of life.

After a week, I’ll post snippets of progress and updates.  If you choose to join me, please share your progress as well.

Blessings and Merry Christmas!!

-De

Leave a Reply

