Sites for Savings

I love finding a good deal, but have yet to achieve my ultimate goal.  That of loading hundreds of dollars of items in my cart (that I will use) and paying a tiny fraction of the actual price.  At this point, I click my heels if I can manage to save $10.  I can’t imagine the joy in saving $100+!!!

Anyway, as I’m learning, there is SO much to process.  Thankfully there are many people willing to help out.  Lots of times they’ve done the hard part for you, you only have to see if it applies to your family.

Where am I going to start?  By making master list of items my family uses on a daily/weekly basis.  Then, take a few weeks to shop around for the best base price.  From there it’s a matter of watching sales and deals.

I’d love for us to work toward these goals together.  I’m going to post links of sites I peruse, please share your favorites in the comments.

Savings and Stewardship – Alecia sent me some great links for beginners

Start Sampling

Hot Coupon World

Smart Source

Red Plum

Coupons.com

Target Coupons

Walmart Coupons

Whole Foods Coupons

Walmart Free Samples

Target Free Samples

Vocalpoint

Free Samples Blog

SwagBucks – I use my swagbucks to buy $5 amazon.com gift cards.  It’s FREE money!!

Mr. Rebates – If you shop store online, always check through Mr. Rebates first.  You earn cash back on every purchase.  The percentages vary, so always check!  🙂

There are hundreds of blogs devoted to saving money, but I’ll share our local favorite:
Nola Necessity

This only scratches the surface.  Please share your favorites!

Leave a Reply

